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1. A bowler bowls on one lane and steps across to the other lane and goes over the foul line, is this 

considered a foul?          Yes or No 
 
2. A bowler bowls on one lane and crosses the foul line but retains possession of the bowling ball, is 

this a foul?           Yes or No 
 
3. A bowler bowls on one lane, releases the ball, touches the center support past the foul line but 

does not cross the foul line on the floor; is this a foul?     Yes or No 
 
4. Our team bowled a Baker 300.  Does everyone on the team receive an award? Yes or No 
 
5. I bowled a 300 game and this was my second achievement of the season. Am I eligible for an 

award?           Yes or No 
 
6. I am bowling team in the State Tournament; my team is on a pair of lanes alone.  The lead off 

bowler can bowl on the other lane after the last team member throws his first ball.   Yes or No 
 
7. A bowler begins bowling with her right hand and injures the right hand.  Can she switch hands in 

the middle of tournament play?         Yes or No 
 
8. I bowled right handed last season with 150 average and then established a left handed average of 

175.  I plan to bowl in the State Tournament right handed.  The tournament requires the highest 
USBC average of the last season.  It is ok for me to use the 150 average that I established with my 
right hand since I am bowling right handed in the tournament.    Yes or No 

 
9. How many presidents have the Georgia WBA had since it began as WIBC? 
 
10. Can you name all the presidents? 
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1. Yes. A foul is not called when a bowler crosses onto an adjoining approach area. However, if the bowler 

steps over the foul line on that lane, it is considered a foul. 
 
2. No. A legal delivery must be executed for a foul to be committed. A legal delivery is made when the ball 

leaves the player’s possession and crosses the foul line into playing territory. 
 
3. Yes.  The foul line is of infinite length including walls, floors, posts and ball returns. A foul is not committed 

when foreign objects such as pens, jewelry, coins, cigarettes, etc., drop from a bowler’s pocket or fall from a 
person’s body or clothing. (Footwear and clothing are considered part of the body.) A player should request 
permission to cross the foul line to retrieve any items that have fallen beyond the foul line. 

 
4. No.  All teams that bowl a Baker 300 game are eligible to receive a Sponsor’s Award.  Each team is eligible 

for one award during the bowling season.  Additional plaques may be purchased by contacting USBC 
Headquarters.  

 
5. No.  USBC offers an adult lifetime award for your first 300 game, first 800 series, and first 900 series 

achievement bowled. 
 
6. No. Rule 325 - a. Games must be bowled as though they were contested. b. Each player must complete a 

frame on one lane before the player bowling lead off starts the next frame on the adjoining lane. 
 
7. No. But-Rule 328 states - Changing Delivery In handicap and classified tournaments, once the bowler has 

taken his/her first shot, he/she shall continue to use that hand throughout the tournament unless, due to 

injury, the bowler finds it impossible to continue bowling with the same hand. The bowler may seek 
approval of the tournament director to continue with the opposite hand. Penalty: Disqualification in the 
event in which the violation occurs and loss of entry fee for that event. 

 
8. No.  You must use the highest established average regardless of which hand you are using! (319a/1 The 

tournament rules require bowlers to use their highest average from the previous season. A bowler has an 
established previous season left-handed average of 150 and a 175 right-handed average. He plans to bowl 
with his left hand in the tournament. Which average would he use? The tournament rules require all 
bowlers to use their highest average. Therefore, he would have to use his 175 average, regardless of 
whether he bowled with his right or left hand.) 

 
9. 7 
 
10. Dorothy Vidal, Clara Kendrick Ostrowski, Wanda Hieronymus Crawford, Margaret Howell, Dee Braun, 

Sharon Rich, and our current president Vicky Rawlins. 
 


